Run Off


WPCA Qualification Run-Off

Date: August 29 - September 1, 2019

Dewberry, AB


The Lineup

Chance Bensmiller

Cody Fraser

Blaid Flad

Layne Flad

Kris Molle

Curtis Morin

Kelly Morin

Roy Romanow

Louis Stanley

Dayton Sutherland

Lane Tournier

Erik Tremblay


Start Times

Thursday - Saturday @ 7:00pm

Sunday @ 2:00pm

The Format
The top 30 wagons from the 2019 WPCA Pro Tour automatically qualify for the 2020 WPCA Pro Tour. If any driver inside the top 30 decides not to compete in 2020, the next driver(s) in the official world standings will move up and recieve exempt status for 2020. All other non-exempt sanctioned chuckwagon drivers who would like to earn the privilege to compete on the 2020 WPCA Pro Tour must do so through the qualification run off. The number of wagons entered in the qualification run-off will determine the point system. For example, if 20 wagons are entered, then top wagon on each day will receive 20 points on down to the last wagon receiving 1 point. A driver is limited to driving only one wagon. After 4 days the top 6 wagons in the run-off point standings will have earned the privilege to compete on the 2020 WPCA Pro Tour. No points are given for where the wagons place in overall aggregate time, however aggregate time will be used to break any ties.


Previous Years